Board Members & Leadership 121 Financial Credit Union’s Board of Directors is composed of volunteers who are democratically elected by our members each year. Our Directors and executive leadership always focus on the best interests of the membership and the credit union as a whole.

Executive Team

David Marovich

paul blackstone

Paul Blackstone

Chief Operating Officer

Cyndi Koan

Chief Financial Officer
cathy hufstetler

Cathy Hufstetler

Sr. VP of Lending

Peter Hayes

VP of Business Services

Clara Kovarik

VP of Human Resources

Beth Lightsey

Controller & VP of Finance

Daryl Pressley

VP of Operations
Sasha Bonsell

Sasha Bonsell

Director of Accounting
Sarah Cooke

Sarah Cooke

Director of Payments Services

Laura Garcia

Director of Retail Delivery

Zack Jackson

Director of Indirect Lending
Colleen Stubbs

Colleen Stubbs

Director of Member Resolutions
Angela Van Fossen

Angela Van Fossen

Director of Risk Management

Nicole Vander Kolk

Director of Marketing

Kevin Connell

Contact Center Manager
nichole leblanc

Nichole LeBlanc

Executive Assistant

121 FCU Branch Managers

George Bobin


Shannon Hopkins

Orange Park

Melissa Meeks


Karl Rogers

Kendall Town

Mike Toney

River City
Ryan Jowers

Ryan Jowers

Touchton (Interim)

121 Financial Board of Directors

Name Title
Harold BoreeChair
John Scott, IIIVice Chair
Shelba WilliamsSecretary
Cynthia A. DelassusTreasurer
Robert M. GipsonDirector
Billie C. GreenliefDirector
Michael HoganDirector
William Macomber, Jr.Director
G. W. (Bill) CauleyDirector, Emeritus

Supervisory Committee

Name Title
Arzada HaynesChairperson
Ellen PageSecretary
David WellsMember
Keith JohnsonMember

Get Involved: Volunteer With Your Credit Union

As a not-for-profit financial cooperative, 121 Financial Credit Union relies on volunteers to fill the vital positions of the Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee.

Current members that are 18 years or older with an account in good standing with the Credit Union are eligible to submit an application to become a Volunteer Official for 121 Financial Credit Union. To be considered for the 2023 election, applications must be received via email or U.S. mail and postmarked by October 13, 2023. 

The Board of Directors’ primary responsibility is to clearly define operational policies, select competent management and establish the strategic goals for the Credit Union. Directors have ultimate responsibility for all operations and functions of the Credit Union.

The Supervisory Committee’s primary responsibility is to safeguard the assets of the Credit Union, oversee required financial reporting objectives, an annual financial audit, and verify that sufficient internal controls are in place.

Upon election the individual will be expected to:

  • read the credit union act and pertinent rules and discharge his/her responsibilities consistent therewith;

  • attest to the fact that he/she has read and is aware of the provisions (and penalties) of FIRREA (the Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery and Enforcement Act);

  • attest to the fact that he/she is not excluded from serving by the requirements of Section 657.028 (3) through (5) of the act which relates primarily to individuals convicted of felonies and other acts of dishonesty and those who have been adjudicated bankrupt;

  • uphold the fundamental commitments as stated in our Code of Ethics; and

  • sign the appropriate acknowledgment relating to the credit union’s Conflicts of Interest Policy.

Other qualifications include, but are not limited to:

  • Current member that is 18 years or older with an account in good standing with the Credit Union.
  • Possesses financial knowledge, experience, educational background, and interest pertinent to 121 Financial’s future success.
  • Ability to positively represent and display the credit union’s core values.
  • Have completed the necessary educational and training requirements.
  • Does not have any conflicts of interest regarding relationships with current Board Members (e.g. relative/immediate family, employer, business partner, etc.)
  • Has never been convicted of a crime that contradicts the values of 121 Financial.

To be considered, all applications must be received or postmarked by October 13, 2023. You can submit your applications one of two ways:


Nominating Committee
121 Financial Credit Union
P.O. Box 40769
Jacksonville, FL 32203



121fcu ncua
equal housing lender Jacksonville

Upcoming Events

Scroll to Top Skip to content